Menu

Hurdsfield Primary School

Home Page

Interactive Bar

Facebook

Google Services

Search

Translate

Welcome

Welcome to Hurdsfield Primary School

Our Behaviour for Learning Code: RESPECT, CHALLENGE, REFLECTION, RESILIENCE, ENCOURAGEMENT and GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP because... At Hurdsfield: only our best will do!

Term Dates

Hurdsfield Primary School Term Dates

Below are the term dates for our school.  When reading these dates, please be mindful that our school, in line with DfE and Local Authority guidance, will not authorise any holidays to be taken during term time.  Please ensure that when you book your holidays, that you refer to the dates when our school is closed.  These dates are clearly stated below.  Many thanks for your support in this matter.

Term Dates (2020-2021)

Autumn Term 2020

School Opens: Thursday 3rd September to Friday 23rd October

Closed (Half Term): Monday 26th October to Friday 30th October

School Opens: Tuesday 3rd November to Friday 18th December

Closed (Christmas): Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

 

Spring Term 2021

School Opens: Tuesday 5th January to Friday 12th February

Closed (Half Term): Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February

School Opens: Tuesday 23rd February to Friday 2nd April

Closed (Easter): Monday 5th April to Friday 16th April

 

Summer Term 2021

School Opens: Monday 19th April to Friday 28th May

Closed (Bank Holiday): Monday 3rd May 

Closed (Half Term): Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

School Opens: Monday 7th June to Wednesday 21st July

Closed (Summer): Thursday 22nd July to 31st August

 

The dates above are inclusive of 5 INSET days these are:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020
  • Wednesday 2nd September 2020
  • Monday 2nd November 2020
  • Monday 4th January 2021
  • Monday 22nd February 2021

National Assessment Weeks:

  • KS2 SATs Week 2021: Monday 10th May 2021 to Thursday 13th May 2021
  • KS2 Multiplication Tests: administered between Monday 7th June and Friday 25th June 2021
  • KS1 Testing Period: Assessments will be completed in May 2021
  • Year 1 Phonics Screening: To be completed WB Monday 7th June 2021

At Hurdsfield: only our best will do!

Top