Menu
There are many ways you can contact our school including email: admin@hurdsfield.cheshire.sch.uk and phone: 01625 912 415. This is our new phone number.

Hurdsfield Primary School

Home Page

Interactive Bar

Facebook

Google Services

Search

Translate

Welcome

Welcome to Hurdsfield Primary School

Our School Learning Values are: RESPECT, CHALLENGE, REFLECTION, RESILIENCE, ENCOURAGEMENT and GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP because... we are a BRILLIANTLY HAPPY school where only our BEST will do.

Term Dates

Hurdsfield Primary School Term Dates

Below are the term dates for our school.  When reading these dates, please be mindful that our school, in line with DfE and Local Authority guidance, will not authorise any holidays to be taken during term time.  Please ensure that when you book your holidays, that you refer to the dates when our school is closed.  These dates are clearly stated below.  Many thanks for your support in this matter.

Term Dates (2021-2022)

Autumn Term 2021

School Opens: Friday 3rd September to Thursday 21st October

Closed (Half Term): Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October

School Opens: Monday 1st November to Friday 17th December

Closed (Christmas): Monday 20st December to Friday 31st December

 

Spring Term 2022

School Opens: Wednesday 5th January to Friday 18th February

Closed (Half Term): Monday 21st February to Friday 25th February

School Opens: Tuesday 1st March to Friday 1st April

Closed (Easter): Monday 4th April to Monday 18th April

 

Summer Term 2022

School Opens: Tuesday 19th April to Thursday 26th May

Closed (Bank Holiday): Monday 2nd May 

Closed (Half Term): Friday 27th May to Friday 3rd June

School Opens: Monday 6th June to Friday 22nd July

Closed (Summer): Monday 25th July to 2nd September

 

The dates above are inclusive of 5 INSET days these are:

  • Wednesday 1st September 2021
  • Thursday 2nd September 2021
  • Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Monday 28th February 2022

National Assessment Weeks:

  • KS2 SATs Week 2021: Monday 9th May 2021 to Thursday 12th May 2022
  • KS2 Multiplication Tests: administered between Monday 6th June and Friday 24th June 2022
  • KS1 Testing Period: Assessments will be completed in May 2022
  • Year 1 Phonics Screening: To be completed WB Monday 6th June 2022

Hurdsfield Primary School - 2021-2022 Term Dates

A Brilliantly Happy School Where Only Our Best Will Do!

Top