Hurdsfield Primary School

Home Page

Interactive Bar


Google Services




Welcome to Hurdsfield Primary School

Our Behaviour for Learning Code: RESPECT, CHALLENGE, REFLECTION, RESILIENCE, ENCOURAGEMENT and GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP because... we are a BRILLIANTLY HAPPY school where only our BEST will do.

Our Team

Hurdsfield Primary School Staff Team


 Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr. James Cash

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs. Victoria Wales  I  Assistant Headteacher: Mrs. Sally Brownhill

School Business Manager: Mr. Philip Cartwright


Middle Leadership Team

Reading Progress Leader: Miss Gemma Smith  I  Writing Progress Leader: Mrs. Lucy Moores (Maternity Leave)

EYFS, Early Reading and Phonics Leader: Mrs. Andrea Powell


Teaching Teams

EYFS: Mrs. Powell, Mrs. Cowburn, Mrs Shing and Mrs. Newton

Year 1: Miss Cohen with Mrs. Ratcliffe

Year 2: Miss Ashton with Mrs. Clipsham

Year 3: Mrs. Brownhill and Miss Sharples with Mr. Berrisford

Year 4: Mr. Howell with Mrs Baxter and Mrs. Whittaker

Year 5 and 6: Mrs. Wales and Miss Smith with Mrs. Armitt/Mrs. Smith


Non-Teaching Support Staff 

Learning Mentor: Mrs. Baxter (Mental Health First Aider, ELSA Trained and DDSL)

School Administrator: Miss Hough

Site Maintenance Officer: Mr. Grant

Site Staff: Mrs. Pegg and Miss Bradley

Lunchtime Staff:  Mrs. Joynes, Mrs. Pegg and Miss Tristram

Breakfast Club Provision: Mrs. Grant

A Brilliantly Happy School Where Only Our Best Will Do!