We are proud to share our school video which we feel summarises why we are a 'BRILLIANTLY HAPPY SCHOOL where only our BEST will do". The video can be accessed in the 'Headteacher's Welcome and Blog' as well as our 'EYFS - Welcome to Our School' section of our website. We hope you enjoy it...

Hurdsfield Primary School

Home Page

Interactive Bar


Google Services




Welcome to Hurdsfield Primary School

Our Behaviour for Learning Code: RESPECT, CHALLENGE, REFLECTION, RESILIENCE, ENCOURAGEMENT and GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP because... At Hurdsfield: only our best will do!

Our Team

Hurdsfield Primary School Staff Team


 Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mr. James Cash

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs. Victoria Wales  I  Assistant Headteacher: Mrs. Sally Brownhill

School Business Manager: Mr. Philip Cartwright


Middle Leadership Team

Reading Progress Leader: Miss Gemma Smith  I  Writing Progress Leader: Mrs. Lucy Moores (Maternity Leave)

EYFS, Early Reading and Phonics Leader: Mrs. Andrea Powell


Teaching Teams

EYFS: Mrs. Powell, Mrs. Cowburn and Mrs. Newton

Year 1: Miss Cohen with Mrs. Baxter and Mrs. Ratcliffe

Year 2: Miss Ashton with Mrs. Clipsham

Year 3: Mrs. Brownhill and Miss Sharples with Mr. Berrisford

Year 4: Mr. Howell with Mr. Berrisford and Mrs. Whittaker

Year 5 and 6: Mrs. Wales and Miss Smith with Mrs. Armitt/Mrs. Smith


Non-Teaching Support Staff 

Learning Mentor: Mrs. Baxter (Mental Health First Aider and DDSL)

School Administrator: Miss Hough

Site Maintenance Officer: Mr. Grant

Site Staff: Mrs. Pegg and Miss Bradley

Lunchtime Staff:  Mrs. Joynes, Mrs. Pegg and Miss Tristram

Breakfast Club Provision: Mrs. Grant

After School Provision: Mrs. Joynes

At Hurdsfield: only our best will do!