Home Page

Our School Team

Hurdsfield Primary School

Staffing Structure (2017-2018)


Hurdsfield Primary School has a team of dedicated staff who work closely together to ensure that every child reaches and exceeds their full potential.


We are proud of the fact that we know our children as individuals and provide each learner with a challenging and stimulating curriculum. Every member of staff has incredibly high expectations of both pupil's behaviour and learning outcomes and expect nothing short of the best from our learners at all times.

Mr James Cash


Acting Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Amanda White (EYFS and KS1 Leader)


Senior Leadership Team

Miss Vicky Norfolk (Key Stage 2 Leader)

Mrs Sally Brownhill (SEND Leader)


Early Years and Key Stage 1 Team

Nursery: Mrs Amanda White (Leader)

Reception: Miss Amy Ashton

Year 1: Miss Lucy Morrissey

Year 2: Mrs Sally Brownhill/Mrs Jane Newton


Key Stage 2 Team

Year 3/4: Mrs Enas Majeed

Year 5/6: Miss Vicky Norfolk (Leader)


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Val Cowburn

Miss Carrie Wiscombe

Miss Hilda Nickeas

Mr Mark Berrisford

Mrs Moira Smith

Mrs Sally Clipsham

Mrs Anita Armit

Mrs Maureen Grimwood


SEN Support Staff

Mrs Jayne Whittaker

Mrs Kelly Hancock

Mrs Kirstie Baxter (SEND Support)


School Office

Mrs Jan Haselwood (School Business Manager)

Mrs Pauline Clewley (School Administrator)


Site Management

Mr Keith Grant (Site Maintenance Officer)

Miss Mandy Cooper (Cleaner)

Mrs Brenda Pegg (Cleaner)


Lunchtime Organisers

Mrs Brenda Pegg

Mrs Nicky Joynes

Mrs Helena Wood

Ms Vanessa Jones

Ms Benita Graham (Volunteer)


Kitchen Staff

Mrs Alison Williams (Cook)

Mrs Shirley Grant (Assistant)

Ms Anna Szostakowicz (Assistant) Part Time

Ms Joanne